Des Moines Area Community College

Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) is a public community college in central Iowa, serving over 60,000 credit and noncredit students each year. 

Established in 1968, DMACC offers a comprehensive educational program with a focus on adult education, vocational and technical education, and college parallel programs. 

The college is governed by a locally elected board of directors and is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, and is approved by the Iowa State Department of Education. DMACC operates six campuses in Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Des Moines (Urban), and West Des Moines, and offers over 220 programs, certificates, and transfer degrees. 

Des Moines Area Community College
DMACC Medical Assistant Academic Program
Ankeny, Iowa
Class format
In Person
  • ⏱️ 36 credits (about 12 months)
  • 💰 $8,498
  • Accredited by CAAHEP